paper wishes logo upper right controls
Paper Wishes Scrapbooking Forum

Go Back   Paper Wishes Scrapbooking Forum > Other Topics > Technical Support

Old 04-24-2010, 12:54 PM
Paper Wishes Regular

Default I have a Suggestion for PW

Huston:

I was wondering if PW would consider making a separate forum for Stamping. We already have Papercrafts, Cards and Scrapbooking. I was just thinking a separate one for Stamping would be helpful so the topics about stamping don't get intermingled with the others so much. I know it would help me who is new to stamping. I'm still learning about techniques and inks and I know a forum for stamping questions and topics only would be helpful.

Would that be feasible? Just a thought from the peanut gallery.

My Crafty blog: http://craftyimaginingsbyjen.blogspot.com/
Old 04-24-2010, 05:47 PM
Swaps Organizer

Jen, thanks for the suggestion. The Swap Organizer team will give it some thought and see what we can come up with.

-Sam
Old 04-24-2010, 07:30 PM
Paper Wishes Regular

Sorry Jen I have to disagree here, stamping is a technique that can be applied to cardmaking, scrapbooking and other paper craft outlays (Tags, mini books, ATC etc..). I can't see why it should have it's own section. Stamping, like stencilling, inking, cutting with scissors or glueing is just part of making various techniques working together to create something with paper. I know that stamping has several different techniques that can be used as rubber stamps are so versatile but to create an extra section would be 'divisive' and dilute each section, just a thought really !
Old 04-25-2010, 01:41 AM
Paper Wishes Regular